Ideas
Open

Feature Request: Undo/Redo/Unsaved History?

Would it be possible to have another window in TE/3 that would show the undo/redo history and what hasn't been saved to the model? For example, I made a few changes to measures to a Desktop connected model, but had not saved them to the model yet, just "saved" them in TE/3 with the green checkmark. Then I was looking at the model view in PBI Desktop and made a change. Then back in TE/3 I got this warning: I couldn't recall specifically what measure changes I had made, but I had lost them when I hit ok and there was no way to go back that I could see and figure out what those were. Or even just the "You have made structural changes to model metadata which have not yet been synchronized.... hit CTRL-ALT-S to sync" - Sometimes I'd like to know what those changes will be.

0 Comments

Sign in to comment

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!